top of page
  • Writer's pictureCatherina

Essential Oil Therapy

My partner really knows me well, over christmas he gave me such perfect, useful, practical gifts, of things that I love and would buy for myself if I could force myself to spend on me!


This incredible essential oil set, full of beautiful little bottles of therapeutic grade essential oils, is probably one of the best gifts I have ever received.


It comes with a little wooden flower shaped holder, I place the drops in there and then just feel so peaceful breathing the scents in.


Anyone who thinks or says that essential oils don't work, have multiple problems - the first being ignorant to the fact that nature is superior to man and man's inventions, the second being their arrogance, amongst other faults.

On the left the insert describes which oils to use for what. Currently I am really enjoying sandalwood for relaxation. I really like mixing bergamot with geranium, that really makes me feel calm and every breath just eases the tension away.


I have been using essential oils and all natural self-care for a few years now. I use all natural ingredients in my shampoo and conditioner, and my body and face wash. I make my own hair and scalp oil by blending a combination of several different essential oils - from castor, to rosehip, Amla, Brahmi and so on - its a big mix with several different oils, and aloe vera gel which I extract from my plant.



I make my own face cleansing and hair conditioning masks, - hair masks every time I wash my hair, face, whenever I get around to it. but since my skin is in such good shape now and usually so clean and healthy, I don't feel the need to do face masks as often as before.


I don't buy anything (in terms of body care) other than rose water, natural shampoo and conditioner, and a soap bar. I don't do this to be eco conscious or superior to others, this is simply all I need. As I said, I strive to live my life the way Thoreau does in Walden, because this is what I believe life and living is. Buying things is so superfluous and crazy to me, that I don't TRY not to engage with it, I just simply can't. It just isn't something that enters into my headspace. Things aren't what I need. I don't need more than my essentials -- I too wish to live deliberately.


Too many people in the vegan community and others who try to be "environmentally conscious" are so stuck up their ass that they judge everything that everybody does. So I don't do any of this to one-up anyone - its not about ego or being better than others - but for most people, this is exactly why they do it. they think they are better than others, they have opinions on what everyone else does (oh you still use that?! oh you still do that?! oh you like this?! don't you know X Y Z is so bad for this that and the other!?) and they do it because they think they are so special, and "doing good". As Malcolm X says, beware the liberal, beware the man saying he wishes to do good - he is the most dangerous of all.


This is the only way I can live my life, because I am living true to myself - not because I feel any obligation outside of the desire to live truthfully for myself.


So I don't use essential oils to be hippy or cool, or to be environmentally conscious, or to be "vegan" or to be special or interesting. I use them because they are simply extracts from nature. nature is king. nature is the only thing that heals and protects us. end of story. I trust in nature and I trust in the power of the reality I see around me - strong, evergreen trees; the powerful sun; the snow capped mountains; the birth and regrowth of each season.

Man is a fool who tries to beat and exert superiority over the impermeable and unchangeable reality that envelops and controls him so completely - though he wishes and strives in vain to control it.





Nature is king


My favourite way to use essential oils is - every way!



13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page