top of page
  • Writer's pictureCatherina

It Really Wasn't About You William

Constructing compartmentalisation - corrupting conscious education. That about sums up the world.


A world I am beyond tired of living in; everyday the purpose is to discover a new meaning, lust, and love for life - which indeed the birds, and the trees, and earth, and the ground, and the crystals and the seas all give me -- but unfortunately the payment is a heavy one. The toll an exasperating one. The punishment seems hardly to fit the crime - if there was ever a crime at all? Is it a crime to have no affinity to the wants, needs and thoughts of those around me? Is it a crime, to have no love, and foster no empathy for their rapidly deteriorating condition? Is it a crime to prefer living free from a society that seems only to do no good at all, and any good done is accidentally completed?


If these were my crimes, readily I would confess to being guilty of each one - though still I would greatly struggle with the finality to which the ultimate punishment is enforced: condemned to live amongst all I despise anyway - so that I may also enjoy a moment of nature's breath.


Simply, nature considers itself such a grand success, or we admire it too deeply, and so consent to our continuous existence upon her. But no - I do not fully believe this to be so.


The emotional and mental attack seems many times too great to continue accepting and all the time too tedious to be continuously subjected to. A day of reprieve - have you had one yourself? For I can hardly say I have. Should life be so, that we search for the minuscule moments that seem, for a time, to make it acceptable enough that we continue subsisting?


Over the past two years, it has hardly been called living. For no matter how free you remain in your mind and soul, the ignorance of the majority around you succumbs you into a false reality - an illusion of lies and deceit where the devils play their crooked games and spin their crooked wheels; there was a crooked man, he walked a crooked mile, he found a crooked sixpence - and indeed I believe his life was vile!


I do not wish to find any sixpence let alone a crooked one - I wish instead to rid us all of any use for any sixpence whatsoever. I do not like the crooked man and I do not wish to understand the crooked man - I only want them all gone. Every last crooked man woman and child who succumbs so easily and readily to the will of any other crooked man. If we rid of them, then at least we may be rid of their horribleness.


Whilst the world was always a difficult place for those like me, it is now one I now feel no manner or method of work-around would allow my soul to even approach it. And yet I remain alive; for to end it all would surely be too drastic an action - I am sure?


Compromise seems to be the ruler of souls on this plane; most acts are a compromise and I tire of it all.


William it really was never about you - should I find any will I'll be certain to pass it along.


The rain falls hard on a humdrum town This town has dragged you down Oh, the rain falls hard on a humdrum town This town has dragged you down

Oh, no and everybody's got to live their life And God knows I've got to live mine God knows I've got to live mine


26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page