top of page
  • Writer's pictureCatherina

Remember Me

Looks like everyone gave this film a pretty bad rap - wow - guess it's in to be overly and unnecessarily critical!


Personally I thought it was a really heart wrenching movie, incredibly heart wrenching, wow! and the ending shocked me. For some reason, right before it panned to the final clue, it just came to me what the ending would be. I just thought of that suddenly and, I don't know how they did it, whether they secretly suggest it through the movie, or how I could possibly randomly know what was about to happen - because it doesn't feel like there are any clues in the movie at all.


But, suddenly before it happened I just thought of it. And when it panned, wow, I was so shocked.


Personally I think this is now one of my favourite movies. I feel like it captures life in an honest way - on a scale of very, very honest, to, partially honest throughout. it was just very interesting to watch, and, again, with an ending like that it's hard to miss the point of the movie:


So important to cherish every moment and every day of life; again - just want to add in one more wow for this film, because I really was shocked.


Incredibly, critics (thats their job though, to complain, so I never pay attention to reviews or critics they're always wrong) say that the ending was a desperate attempt to make the characters relevant. Hmph! way off.....the characters were already relevant and intertwined in the craziness of life. it was incredibly interesting to see all the roles coming together and all the lives affected as one across the board.


the characters already had meaning enough; I don't know why people search for this extreme deep meaning one very character. they were what the were, and personally, if you look at them the "right" way they are just simply an honest representation of the different colors of life. thats it. no big deal. why the need to be harsh and say they were not relevant or interesting enough?


I guess characters are never interesting enough for critics, especially if they are waiting for all characters to be some collection of 7 different people in one or something?


Moving on.


If you watch it, let me know. I will say, this is hands down the best movie I have seen with this theme in it. hands down! And, this is hands down one of my new favourite movies. So damn chilling, just wow!!


It takes you on a winding journey of just plain old normal life, with its ups and downs, variety, differences, hardships, nice times, friends.....seriously I felt it was a pretty "truthful" depiction of this, as far as movies go and drama on screen. But then it takes you suddenly out of this small scale, closed-in world which revolves around the few main characters and throws you into something else entirely -- which for me, had all the effect of hitting home just how small we all are and how important it is to make the most of every moment.


Which I'm sure is exactly what the movie was trying to portray. just ordinary people living their ordinary life, letting ordinary things sometimes get the best of them. letting ordinary moments becomes bigger and worse than they need to be; and suddenly you are thrown into massive, huge, shocking perspective. I mean, well done! personally.


I went in to the movie with no expectations and knowing nothing of what it was about. thoroughly enjoyed it.


To life - and good movies. This is my movie recommendation for this week.


All the best.




13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page