top of page
  • Writer's pictureCatherina

Sea Buckthorn Oil For Scars, Blemishes, and Acne

This is a post from around late 2018, early 2019, with a nice update of my current skin health.

My acne is now absolutely gone, (first two images just here) and I rarely if ever get any more new acne spots. Clean diet, oil cleansing (described in this post briefly), facial gua sha and more, have completely changed my skin.

 

Here is the old post from around 2019:


In this photo, which is unedited, you can clearly see I have some large acne spots, and blemishes on my cheek and chin. Unfortunately, the cheek blemishes are not super in focus as the photo was meant to be for my braid.


In the photo at the end of this post, you can see the huge difference Sea Buckthorn oil made to my blemishes, acne, and redness.


My opinion is that it is definitely an oil worth investing in. I know it is not one of the cheapest, but considering what it did for my skin in only 3-4 days, I think it is highly impressive and it is clear that its effects really work.



So what are the benefits of Sea Buckthorn oil?


"Sea buckthorn contains vitamins A, B1, B2, B6, C, and other active ingredients. Valuable substances contained in sea-buckthorn oil play an important role in the proper functioning of the human body and give skin a beautiful and healthy appearance. Its unique unsaturated fatty acids, such as palmitooleic acid (omega-7) and gamma-linolenic acid (omega-6), give sea-buckthorn oil skin regeneration and repair properties. Sea-buckthorn oil also improves blood circulation, facilitates oxygenation of the skin, removes excess toxins from the body and easily penetrates through the epidermis. Because inside the skin the gamma-linolenic acid is converted to prostaglandins, sea-buckthorn oil protects against infections, prevents allergies, eliminates inflammation and inhibits the aging process. With close to 200 properties, sea-buckthorn oil is a valuable addition to health and beauty products."

The above is extracted from this NHS research study, so you can trust it to be accurate as it is from a scientific perspective - an evaluation and study of the properties of Sea Buckthorn oil. And apparently, in Ancient Greece, it used to be fed to horses to make their coats healthier and shinier! - Hence its name: Hippophae - Hippos - horse, and Phae - shiny. In this table extracted from the study you can see at a glance what Sea Buckthorn oil has been proven to do

My Results My personal experience with the oil has been 100% proven to eliminate acne, redness, and blemishes. Considerable, large blemishes, and considerable, large, red, acne spots on my jawline that I have actually had for years Some have gone away completely, all have been drastically reduced. I strongly recommend Sea Buckthorn oil topically for acne and blemishes, and will soon see how I can take Sea Buckthorn orally (pill form or spray form etc)

You can see the difference after only 4 days of applying it. I used it twice a day. Once in the morning, and once at night - both times after my face cleansing routine. I know the first photo has far better lighting and quality but you can see I no longer have almost any red spots on my jawline. Continuing With Sea Buckthorn I am trying the oil on the scars I have on my knees (from skating). These scars on my legs are really large. I will post a before and after for its effects on large, obvious scars in another post! I will also look into taking Sea Buckthorn orally and see what effect I notice with time. Thanks for reading!! If you are interested in trying Sea Buckthorn, ensure you buy organic, cold pressed, unrefined, pure 100% sea buckthorn that has been extracted to produce oil. It should have a very strong orange tint that looks like iodine. If it doesn't, it's not pure. If you try Sea Buckthorn, tell me what your experience was!







38 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page